Happy Diwali!

All Matka Markets are closed until after 30/10/22! Happy Diwali!

The Kalyan Matka markets are closed for the Diwali Holiday. Chart information will be updated when the markets reopen on 10/30/22.

1. Diwali is one of the utmost popular extravaganzas in India and is celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs, and Jains.
2. Diwali is also popularly regarded as the “festival of lights” and is often celebrated by lighting candles and lamps.
3. Diwali usually falls in October or November and is a five-day festival.
4. The first day of Diwali is known as Dhanteras and is a day to worship Lakshmi, the goddess of wealth.
5. The second day of Diwali is known as Narak Chaturdashi and is a celebratory day to recognize those who have passed away.
6. The third day of Diwali is known as Diwali itself and is the day when Lakshmi is worshipped.
7. The fourth day of Diwali is known as Govardhan Puja and is a day to worship Govardhan, the god of rain.
8. The fifth and final day of Diwali is known as Bhai Dooj and is a day to celebrate the bond between brothers and sisters.
9. Diwali is typically celebrated with a lot of food, sweets, and gifts!
10. Diwali is an official holiday in India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Mauritius, Guyana, Trinidad and Tobago, Malaysia, Singapore, and Fiji.

Happy Diwali, and See you Soon!